The historic 1907 Jail cell is the home of the South Similkameen Museum. This building was originally located near Bear´s Fruit Stand. In 1917 the onerous task of moving this building down to its present site, by horse and man power was undertaken.
View the pictures of this historic event and take the opportunity to check out the unique construction of this building. Our rich heritage includes the Spanish, British and local natives. Ranching, and growing orchards, has been the main stay of this end of the valley and in the last few years the farmers are turning to grapes.